How to Delete Your Facebook Account via Mobile in 5 Easy Steps

So you’ve finally decided to delete your Facebook account, only to find out that it’s not as easy as you thought it would be? But don’t worry, we’re here to help! In this article, we will share with you 5 simple steps that will guide you through the process of deleting your Facebook account via mobile.

Step 1 – Go to your account settings
Log into your account and select account settings on desktop. If you’re already logged in on mobile, select that option and scroll down until you see a link that says download a copy of your Facebook data. On iPhone, it’ll be just below that and on Android devices, it’s near the bottom right corner. Click there. (You can also access account settings through Facebook Messenger.)

Step 2 – Click Download a copy of your Facebook data
In order to permanently delete your account, you’ll need a copy of all your data from Facebook. On a computer, click on Settings in the upper right-hand corner of any Facebook page and then click Download a copy of your Facebook data. Follow prompts from there. When that’s done, save all your files somewhere safe as they are still yours. This file will contain everything about you and your personal information. The other people may be able to see it but by deleting it you can ensure no one else does either so keep it safe!

Step 3 – Click Delete my account
Once you’ve finished choosing what to keep, click Delete my account. If you’re not signed into your Facebook account on mobile, you’ll be taken through a few extra steps including one that requires your password. After all is said and done, click on Confirm deletion and then continue by clicking OK. That’s it! You’re officially no longer a part of (or able to access) Facebook. For now, at least. In case you change your mind before 30 days are up (the amount of time it takes for all of your data–including messages and photos–to be fully erased), don’t worry.

Step 4 – Confirm by clicking the small box saying you are certain you want to delete your account.
This step shows you a short video on how deleting your account will be permanent. Once you are certain that you want to permanently delete your account, click Confirm. If you do not see a link like in my screenshot above, scroll down and select Learn More and then select Delete My Account. You will be taken to a page confirming that Facebook will remove all of your information from their servers as well as any associated apps and accounts with other services. One last chance: Before clicking Close Account, review everything one last time. Once you click that button, there is no turning back! Clicking it does not mean immediately deleting your account but instead sending an alert to Facebook prompting them to perform those actions and removing your information within 14 days.

Step 5 – Click on Remove My Account.
As soon as you click on Remove My Account. You will get a pop up confirmation box. Confirm that you want to delete your account by clicking on Yes, remove my account. After removing your account, you can create a new account if you want. For more details read – How to Create New Facebook Account after Deletion of Old One?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: